Home » Victorian » Corset progress – nearly there! 

Corset progress – nearly there! 

So I have finished the flossing!! Yaaayyyyy!!!! It took me over half a day, but it is done. 

   

I was going to use a gold thread, to match the gold dots, but it tried it and it just looked tacky, so I decided to use pink because… I don’t need an excuse to use pink, right? 

   

I believe that these are also the first photos to show it fully bound with ribbon, so double excitement!   

All that’s left to do is order and insert the eyelets… I feel that although there is a light at the end of the tunnel, it’s a little way off yet, so I’m not getting any hopes up. Knowing the luck that I’ve had with this corset, something else is bound to go wrong… Fingers crossed for me! 

Leave a Reply

