Home » Uncategorized » February Challenge pretty much done!

February Challenge pretty much done!

So I have been meaning to post photos of my pockets for Colour Challenge Blue, but haven’t really found time to, and my camera broke.
Now on my new toy, aka an iPad mini, I can post and upload photos much more regularly. Yay!!
Today I decided to unstuff Jeanette and take out all the fabric and scraps which made up her insides. Odd thing to write.
I ended up ironing all of her fabricy entrails…

IMG_0299-0

IMG_0301-0

IMG_0300

And then I had some fun pinning and experimenting with bustle-like polonaise style gathers on my dress skirt.

In doing so I completely forgot about my initial reason for stepping into my sewing room – to start my bum roll aka March Challenge. Oops, there’s my project for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

