Home » 18th century » Fichu

Fichu

I made a fichu to cover the scandalously low neckline. It was made out of some spare fabric (net curtain) and sewed on the trimmings. It’s not quite as big as I hoped, but that was all I could get out of the fabric. P1090635 P1090636 I am hoping to make another one if I have enough linen left over. I am still FURIOUS with myself for wasting so much linen on my shift, but what’s done is done and I won’t EVER make the same mistake, that’s for sure….

3 thoughts on “Fichu

  1. Pingback: My 18th century ensemble so far | The Teenage Tailoress

Leave a Reply

