Home » 18th century » Linen shift finished

Linen shift finished

Well, sort of finished. Finished as in, I cannot be bothered to do any more to it yet.

Here are some of my final photos on this project.

P1090668

P1090669 The neck was waaaaaay too wide, so I put in a drawstring which works nicely and covers the raw fabric of the neckline.

P1090671 Also, ruffled/ gathered sleeve ends..

P1090672

P1090673

I will (might) add adjustments at a later stage, but for now I’m done! Yay!

Leave a Reply

